Source: Tanjug | Thursday, 01.01.1970.| 11:51

Serbia signed CEFTA Agreement

Today (December 19, 2006), Serbia signed the new CEFTA Agreement at the summit of the Central European Free Trade Area (CEFTA) in Bucharest.

In Serbia's name, the agreement was signed by the Minister of International Economic Relations, Milan Parivodić.

The CEFTA Agreement, which currently includes Romania, Bulgaria, Croatia and Macedonia, was also joined by Serbia, Montenegro, BiH, Albania, Moldova and Kosovo, which is represented by UNMIK.

The Agreement will make it possible for our country to operate inside the free area, free of customs, and the products, whatever their country of origin is, will bear "Made in CEFTA" sign.

CEFTA was founded on December 21, 1992, on the initiative of Czech, Slovakia, Poland and Hungary, which are no longer CEFTA members after they became the EU members on May 1, 2004, which will also be the case with Romania and Bulgaria when they enter European Union on January 1, 2007.

Only logged-in users can comment.