New Members of EPS Supervisory Board Presented – Of Seven Members, Three Norwegian Nationals

Source: eKapija Thursday, 08.06.2023. 15:34
(Photo: Katarina Stevanović)
The minister of mining and energy of Serbia and the representative of the Government of Serbia in the GM of Elektroprivreda Srbije (EPS), Dubravka Djedovic, has presented the members of the new Supervisory Board of EPS, announced the ministry.

– Our strategic decision is to work with Norway, we therefore have three of the seven members who come from their energy systems. We have taken a look at the model of functioning in Norway, in which energy companies are state-owned with professional management, they are energy giants, they deliver energy from renewable sources, but also gas for a good part of Europe – said Djedovic.

The new members of the Supervisory Board are Olof Ulset, Vladan Zivanovic, Per Sanderud, Dejan Ostojic, Hilde Bakken, Igor Petkovic and Miodrag Rankovic.

– I am now certain that it is clear that things at EPS are seriously changing and that this will be an example of the professionalization of the management in the energy sector, not just in Serbia, but also in the region. I am proud of the result of the selection of the members of the Supervisory Board and grateful to them for the fact that they have accepted to be part of the transformation of EPS and the new era of Elektroprivreda, which begins now and which will inevitably be full of challenges – said Djedovic.

Your comment
Full information is available only to commercial users-subscribers and it is necessary to log in.

Forgot your password? Click here HERE

For free test use, click HERE

Follow the news, tenders, grants, legal regulations and reports on our portal.
Registracija na eKapiji vam omogućava pristup potpunim informacijama i dnevnom biltenu
Naš dnevni ekonomski bilten će stizati na vašu mejl adresu krajem svakog radnog dana. Bilteni su personalizovani prema interesovanjima svakog korisnika zasebno, uz konsultacije sa našim ekspertima.