Names of Ministers in New Government of Serbia Announced

Source: Novosti Sunday, 23.10.2022. 13:42
(Photo: ColorMaker/
The leader of the Serbian Progressive Party (SNS), Aleksandar Vucic, today presented at the session of the party’s board the composition of the new government, which would be led by the prime minister-designate, Ana Brnabic.

– The prime minister-designate for the composition of the new government read the names at the session of the Presidency. There are still several uncertainties here, and they will be resolved by tonight or in the morning, because it’s a matter of conversation with three persons – said Vucic and then read the following names:

Ana Brnabic, Prime Minister
Ivica Dacic, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Deputy Prime Minister
Milos Vucevic, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defense
Sinisa Mali, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance
Tomislav Momirovic, Minister of Internal and Foreign Trade
Rade Basta, Minister of Economy
Jelena Tanaskovic, Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Water Management
Irena Vujovic, Minister of Environmental Protection
Goran Vesic, Minister of Construction, Transport and Infrastructure
Dubravka Negre, Minister of Mining and Energy
Maja Popovic, Minister of Justice
Aleksandar Martinovic, Minister of State Administration and Local Self-Government
Tomislav Zigmanovic, Minister of Human and Minority Rights and Social Dialogue
Bratislav Gasic, Minister of Interior
Tanja Miscevic, Minister of European Integration
Branko Ruzic, Minister of Education
Jelena Begovic, Minister of Science and Innovations and Technological Development

Danica Grujicic, Minister of Health
Nikola Selakovic, Minister of Labor, Veteran and Social Policy
Darja Kisic, Minister of Family Care and Demography
Husein Memic, Minister of Tourism and Youth
Zoran Gajic, Minister of Sports
Maja Gojkovic, Minister of Culture
Milan Krkobabic, Minister of Rural Care

He said that the positions of the Minister of Telecommunications, the Minister of Public Investments and ministers without a portfolio remained vacant.

The majority of the ministers from the previous government will not retain their positions, among whom are Branislav Nedimovic, Nebojsa Stefanovic, Zorana Mihajlovic, Aleksandar Vulin, Vanja Udovicic, Jasna Matic, Ratko Dmitrovic, Jadranka Joksimovic, Marija Obradovic, Zlatibor Loncar and Gordana Comic.

Your comment
Full information is available only to commercial users-subscribers and it is necessary to log in.

Forgot your password? Click here HERE

For free test use, click HERE

Follow the news, tenders, grants, legal regulations and reports on our portal.
Registracija na eKapiji vam omogućava pristup potpunim informacijama i dnevnom biltenu
Naš dnevni ekonomski bilten će stizati na vašu mejl adresu krajem svakog radnog dana. Bilteni su personalizovani prema interesovanjima svakog korisnika zasebno, uz konsultacije sa našim ekspertima.