Source: RTS | Thursday, 17.06.2021.| 14:23
Highlight an article Print out the news

EU ads Serbia to the list of epidemically safe countries

Illustration (Photo: Netfalls Remy Musser/
The governments of the member states of the European Union have agreed to return Serbia to the list of epidemically safe countries, Reuters reports.

In addition to Serbia, the ambassadors of the 27 member states of the European Union approved the addition of Albania and Northern Macedonia from the Western Balkans region to the list, and the decision will take effect in the coming days.

This expanded list should be officially applied from Friday, June 18, Tanjug was told in Brussels.
Member States are recommended to phase out travel restrictions for the eight countries already on the list. Australia, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand have been on the list since July last year.

Member States still have the option of requesting a negative test and quarantine from persons coming from the countries on the list.

Serbia was removed from the list of safe countries in the second half of July last year.
Only logged-in users can comment.
Follow the news, tenders, grants, legal regulations and reports on our portal.
Testiraj besplatno!
Register for our daily business bulletin, which is sent to your email address at the end of each work day.
Full information is available only to commercial users-subscribers and it is necessary to log in.
Test for free!
Testiraj besplatno!
Full information is available to commercial users-subscribers only.
Testiraj besplatno!

Log in to view complete information:
Forgot your password? Click here HERE
For free test use, click HERE