Source: Radio 021 | Tuesday, 30.06.2020.| 12:00
Highlight an article Print out the news

Serbia and Montenegro on EU's “Safe” Travel List from July 1

Illustration (Photo: Evgeny Bakharev/
The EU has named 14 countries whose citizens are deemed "safe" to be let in from July 1, despite the pandemic, including Serbia and Montenegro, but not Bosnia and Herzegovina.

The BBC writes that the US, Brazil and China are excluded from the list, but notes that the EU is ready to add China if the Chinese government offers a reciprocal deal for EU travelers, according to diplomats.

The list currently features Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

The British agency points out that the list is still likely to be amended.

Many border controls have been lifted for EU citizens traveling inside the bloc, and rules for UK travelers are part of the current Brexit negotiations, but UK nationals are still to be treated in the same way as EU citizens until the end of the Brexit transition period on 31 December, the EU Commission says, as the BBC reports.
Only logged-in users can comment.
Follow the news, tenders, grants, legal regulations and reports on our portal.
Testiraj besplatno!
Register for our daily business bulletin, which is sent to your email address at the end of each work day.
Full information is available only to commercial users-subscribers and it is necessary to log in.
Test for free!
Testiraj besplatno!
Full information is available to commercial users-subscribers only.
Testiraj besplatno!

Log in to view complete information:
Forgot your password? Click here HERE
For free test use, click HERE