Source: Radio 021 | Tuesday, 16.10.2018.| 15:20
Highlight an article Print out the news

Facebook to introduce “unsend” option

Facebook company started testing new “unsend” feature for its Messenger app that would allow users to delete sent messages this removing them completely form chat.

Earlier this year, Facebook disclosed that the company had secretly deleted some old messages sent on Messenger by founder and CEO Mark Zuckerberg. This was highly irregular as normal Facebook users can’t do this .

At the moment, if you delete messages from your own inbox, you won't see it ever again but those messages will still remain in the recipient’s inbox.

Back in April, Facebook said it planned to implement an “unsend” feature for everyone, but gave no further details or a delivery date.

However, now Facebook officially confirmed that it was testing this option. For the time being the option is used only internally and after Facebook makes sure it works without a glitch it will be available for all users of this social network.

“Unsend” option will probably have a time limit after the message is sent to unsend it.
Only logged-in users can comment.
Follow the news, tenders, grants, legal regulations and reports on our portal.
Testiraj besplatno!
Register for our daily business bulletin, which is sent to your email address at the end of each work day.
Full information is available only to commercial users-subscribers and it is necessary to log in.
Test for free!
Testiraj besplatno!
Full information is available to commercial users-subscribers only.
Testiraj besplatno!

Log in to view complete information:
Forgot your password? Click here HERE
For free test use, click HERE