Source: Tanjug | Monday, 19.06.2017.| 15:20
Highlight an article Print out the news

LJAJIC: We will ask that EU cancels roaming for Western Balkans as well

Ministers in charge of telecommunications from Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro and Macedonia have reached an agreement today to send a letter to the European Commission demanding that the decision to abolish roaming in EU countries extends to these four countries.

According to the statement of the Deputy Prime Minister of Serbia and Minister of Trade, Tourism and Telecommunications Rasim Ljajic, during the day, content and text of the letter that will be sent to the Vice-President of the European Commission for a single digital market, Andrus Ansip, should be aligned.

The letter will, apart from Rasim Ljajic, be signed by the Minister of Communications and Transport of Bosnia and Herzegovina Ismir Jusko, Minister of Economy of Montenegro Dragica Sekulic and Minister of Information Society and Administration of Macedonia Damjan Manchevski.

In the statement for Tanjug, minister Ljajic says that four ministers "literally in five minutes' agreed over the phone on this initiative implementation.

Only logged-in users can comment.
Follow the news, tenders, grants, legal regulations and reports on our portal.
Testiraj besplatno!
Register for our daily business bulletin, which is sent to your email address at the end of each work day.
Full information is available only to commercial users-subscribers and it is necessary to log in.
Test for free!
Testiraj besplatno!
Full information is available to commercial users-subscribers only.
Testiraj besplatno!

Log in to view complete information:
Forgot your password? Click here HERE
For free test use, click HERE