Source: Glas javnosti | Thursday, 01.01.1970.| 14:42
Highlight an article Print out the news

Parliament of Serbia ratified CEFTA agreement

Parliament of Serbia ratified the Agreement on free trade in southeast Europe (CEFTA) on September 24, 2007.

CEFTA anticipates cancellation of customs limitations for industrial and agricultural products in the countries of the region prior to 2010.

The agreement implies liberalization of public procurements and stronger attraction of investments in the countries that signed the agreement, and it also increases chances for appearance on European markets according to preferential, authorized treatment. There are certain rules that should be applied to all public companies starting May 1st, 2010. All members should ensure absence of discrimination in the system of public procurement until that date.

CEFTA agreement was signed on December 19, 2006, by Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Moldova, Serbia, Montenegro and UNMIK on behalf of Kosovo.
Only logged-in users can comment.