Cefta Secretariat Brussels

Main info
CEFTA Secretariat Brussels
Rue Joseph II, 12-16
, B-1000 Brussels
Responsible person
Emir Đikić, direktor ( od aprila 2017.)
predecessors +

Full information is available to commercial users-subscribers only.
Log in to view complete information:
Forgot your password? Click here HERE
For free test use, click HERE
Activity description
On December 19, 2006, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia and the United Nations Interim Administration Mission in Kosovo (UNMIK) on behalf of Kosovo in accordance with United Nations Security Council Resolution 1244 signed an Agreement to amend and enlarge the Central European Free Trade – CEFTA 2006.

Following the necessary ratification processes, CEFTA 2006 entered into force on 26 July 2007 for five signatories (Albania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro and UNMIK/Kosovo), for Croatia on 22 August 2007, Serbia on 24 October 2007 and for Bosnia and Herzegovina on 22 November 2007. The speed with which the Parties ratified this ambitious agreement indicates the importance of this Agreement to economic development in the region.